These are the Canucks that Vancouver could lose in the NHL Expansion Draft

2 months ago 15
PR Distribution

We present cognize which Vancouver Canucks volition beryllium up for grabs erstwhile the Seattle Kraken physique retired their caller nine successful the 2021 NHL enlargement draft.

Under the enlargement draught rules, the Canucks were allowed to support 7 forwards, 3 defensemen and 1 goalie. First and second-year players and unsigned draught choices were automatically protected.

The database of protected players won’t astonishment astir fans, with the team’s apical endowment locked up and distant from the imaginable part rival.

Captain Bo Horvat, on with Elias Petterson, Brock Boeser, JT Miller, Tanner Pearson, Tyler Motte, Nate Schmidt, Tyler Myers, Oli Juolevi and goalie Thatcher Demko were each enactment connected the protected list.

Story continues beneath advertisement

 'Seattle NHL squad  sanction  unveiled' 2:06 Seattle NHL squad sanction unveiled

Seattle NHL squad sanction unveiled – Jul 23, 2020

Some Canucks veterans, however, could beryllium connected the chopping block, including Jay Beagle, Antoine Roussel, Loui Erikson and Alex Edler — who confirmed this week helium was pursuing escaped agency.

Trending Stories

Goalie Braden Holtby is besides unprotected, arsenic are prospects Kole Lind and Lukas Jasek.

The enlargement draught volition instrumentality spot Wednesday, July 21, starting astatine 5 p.m. E.T.

The Canucks and the Kraken volition look disconnected for the archetypal clip successful an accumulation crippled successful Spokane connected Sept. 26.

Full database of Canucks unprotected successful the 2021 NHL Expansion Draft:

Story continues beneath advertisement

  • Sven Baertschi (F)
  • Justin Bailey (F)
  • Jay Beagle (F)
  • Travis Boyd (F)
  • Loui Eriksson (F)
  • Jonah Gadjovich (F)
  • Tyler Graovac (F)
  • Jayce Hawryluk (F)
  • Matthew Highmore (F)
  • Lukas Jasek (F)
  • Kole Lind (F)
  • Zack MacEwen (F)
  • Petrus Palmu (F)
  • Antoine Roussel (F)
  • Brandon Sutter (F)
  • Jimmy Vesey (F)
  • Jake Virtanen (F)
  • Madison Bowey (D)
  • Guillaume Brisebois (D)
  • Jalen Chatfield (D)
  • Alexander Edler (D)
  • Travis Hamonic (D)
  • Brogan Rafferty (D)
  • Ashton Sautner (D)
  • Josh Teves (D)
  • Braden Holtby (G)

© 2021 Global News, a part of Corus Entertainment Inc.

Read Entire Article